Category: Reviews and Articles

Grim Reapers will be joining the GiveBig charity flyathon

It’s time to fly for a great cause! May 8th is GiveBIG for Washington charities, and the Future Leaders Team at the Museum of Flight (https://museumofflight.org) invites DCS World pilots from all points of the compass to join a multiplayer flight and livestream to raise money for the Museum!
The event kicks off May 8th at 1700 UTC (10AM Pacific). Charles Cox, chair of the Museum’s Future Leaders Team, will be interviewing special guests while performing maneuvers and bandit fights for his pledges, flying the mighty F-14B Tomcat.
Players from around the world are welcome to join in, banding together against bandits and running carrier ops as a virtual squadron.
The stream will be live here: https://www.twitch.tv/mofvfs h, running from 1700 UTC (10AM Pacific) to 2200 UTC (3PM Pacific).
Donations can be made here:https://www.givebig2019.org/flyathon , processed by 501 Commons. All donations go to the Museum of Flight (https://museumofflight.org).
Interested pilots can join the Discord here for more info on participating: https://discord.gg/QPV56FB